Cibatta

This is cibatta bread from The Bread Bible. I’ve only had this bread as a vehicle for sandwiches, so I wasn’t sure what a whole loaf would look like. I love the flour crusted, crackled surface.

I chose not to deeply dimple the dough like the instructions said, because I wanted a slightly taller bread.
The inside was soft but only had a few large air pockets, I might have to try again to get the open texture the book describes. I wrapped this up and sent it off with The Mr. to share with his family this week. I hope they enjoyed it!

Comments

  1. The Cibatta bread was wonderful! It makes the most delicious toast for breakfast!! Thank you, Jillian, for sending it up! You will have to make it again so you and The Mr. can enjoy it! Ours is totally gone – and we really enjoyed it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

